Forlorn

I spend a lot of time with the people I care about. Nearly every day. So that’s why this is so confusing.

I’m inexplicably lonely. Even when I’m with people I love. I’m even lonely when I spend time with my boyfriend. I can’t explain it. It’s a very unsettling feeling.

I don’t know who to talk to about it, or how I even admit it to someone. Because if I tell my boyfriend, “I feel lonely when I’m around you,” I’m going to sound like an ass.

I just want to be held.

I don’t even know where this post was going. I just needed to get this off my chest.

Leave a Reply

